Waterfall Videos Click Here
Click on falls name for information
1 Spoonauger 2 Bee Cove Falls 3 Laurel Fork Falls 4 Lee Falls 5 Station Cove
6 Issaqueena 7 Yellow Branch 8 Opossum Creek 9 Brasstown 10 Chau Ram Falls

SmugMug Logo

Many of the water fall pictures were taken by
Rich Stevenson.
You can see more of his work by visiting his website

Oconee County is located in the northwest corner of South Carolina on the edge of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Oconee means "land beside the water" in Cherokee--the first people to occupy this area. The county was formed in 1868 when Pickens District was divided into Pickens and Oconee Counties.
The county is bordered by water on three sides: The Chattoga River on the west, Lake Hartwell on the south and Lake Keowee on the east with the Blue Ridge Mountains standing majestically in the north. Over a quarter of the county is forest; part of Sumpter National Forest.

© 2006-2017
GBA Productions.com